Khune pays tribute to Dinkelacker


962880ab48e7390553cce2ded693ca47110

Kaizer Chiefs captain Itumeleng Khune tells KickOff.com that the imminent departure of goalkeeper coach Rainer Dinkelacker has left him feeling ‘very emotional’.

The 64-year-old has confirmed that he will leave the club at the end of the year because of family reasons and he has recommended his countryman Dennis Rudel to take over. Rudel is currently the goalkeeper coach at Germany’s regional League side VFL Wolfsburg II.

READ: Dinkelacker: It is time to go

Khune says he will forever be grateful to Dinkelacker for the sterling work the German has done at Chiefs over the years.

“It is an indescribable feeling. I’m very emotional at the moment after you mentioned his name,” Khune admits. “Jeez, I really have no words. I don’t know what to say about him.

“You know what he has done for me. You know what he has done for Kaizer Chiefs. You know what he has done for South African football. He has really nurtured the talents of goalkeepers who have even represented the country.

“He has taken goalkeeping to another level. I’m not gonna blow my own horn, but it is there for people to see what Rainer has done for me,” he says.

Khune adds: “I have been the number one for Chiefs and Bafana for the past four to five years and that is because of him. So all thanks to him for finding myself where I am.

“He is the best in the world and we will miss him.”
For more http://www.kickoff.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.