Did you know Caster on Chappies wrappers?


JOHANNESBURG – Olympic gold champion Caster Semenya used her Facebook page on Wednesday to share her excitement about appearing inside the wrappers of bubble gum Chappies.

“During my childhood I used to read the “Did you knows” inside the Chappies wrapper, but I’ve never thought that 1 day I’d read about myself,” her Facebook post read.

Semenya  took the gold medal in the 800 metres at this year’s Rio Olympics in a personal best time of 1:55.28 seconds.

– eNCA

Leave a Reply

